“Ghost Town In The Mojave Dessert”

I must say it was a incredible and very hot day filming, It was so amazing working with a awesome group of co-actors as everyone kept their cool in the scorching  heat in The Mojave Dessert. It was absolutely the hottest day I have ever endured. Now, I will tell you the story.

image

Ghost town in Mojave Dessert in the middle of July has to be the hottest place on the planet. No wonder so many died during the nineteenth century trying to find there fortune in gold. Yesterday’s temperature reached 110 degrees. For the first time in my life I felt what it is like to have a heat stroke. I almost passed out! I drank a lot of water but the saving grace, of all things was “Gatorade”! 

image

I was able to take a short break and continued acting until we finished. Although, it was extremely hot everyone was super, everyone kept their cool sorta speak. (Ha ha!)

Now I would like to take a moment to thank my co-actors Howard McNair, Leah Cohen, and Chris Rodrick who also endured what I truly believe was the “Road to Hell”.

Thank you all, and thank you for this incredible experience.

-Larry Haney

One response to ““Ghost Town In The Mojave Dessert”

  1. Pingback: Ghost town: A new sneak peek at Season Two of This Plague of Days | This Plague of Days

Leave a comment